Email address obfuscation in effect -- please
click here to turn it off.
[
Date Prev][
Date Next][
Thread Prev][
Thread Next][
Date Index][
Thread Index]
On Tue, 2 Oct 2001, Brent Deterding wrote:
> OK now I'm curious. What happened? Security concern? Someone plug a
> router into itself? Chancellor plug up the pipe looking at pigsex.com?
> (wonder if that is really a site?)
Oh right; as if you didn't already know. :-) But, let's see:
# $ whois pigsex.com
# [whois.crsnic.net]
[snip]
# Domain Name: PIGSEX.COM
# Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, INC.
# Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
# Referral URL: http://www.networksolutions.com
# Registrant:
# SAND WebNames - For Sale (PIGSEX2-DOM)
# Vukovarska 43
# Split, / 21000
# HR
etc., etc.
# Domain Name: PIGSEX.COM
#
# Administrative Contact, Billing Contact:
# Kruzicevic, Damir (DK2027) EMAIL:PROTECTED
# Kruzicevic
# Vukovarska 43
# Split
# /
# 21000
# HR
# ++ 385 21 524 348
etc. etc. I got confused by the postal code for a minute and thought this
was a great chance to make fun of Hungarians, but that's not a Hungarian
name, and, sure enough, the telephone number tells me it's Croatia. A
google search for Kurziecevic popped up the following URL:
http://arbiter.wipo.int/domains/decisions/html/2001/d2001-0502.html
Tears of laughter (or something) came to my eyes when I read this one.
Research on this case must have taken, oh, days, what with the fact that
people were forced to type one-handed and all...
jking
--
To unsubscribe, go to http://mlug.missouri.edu/members/edit.php
Archives are available at http://mlug.missouri.edu/list-archives/