MLUG: Re: [MLUG - DISCUSSION] from Brad Fuellenbach Google.com engineering candidate
Re: [MLUG - DISCUSSION] from Brad Fuellenbach Google.com engineering candidate
Email address obfuscation in effect -- please click here to turn it off.

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
On 1/3/07, Stephen Montgomery-Smith <EMAIL:PROTECTED> wrote:
Hey MLUG guys,

I got this email just now.  Is this for real, or a very subtle SPAM
whose purpose I cannot fathom?  Anyway, just in case it is real, I guess
you people could think of it as a job opportunity:

How weird. At first I thought it was just a head-hunter working on behalf of Google, but it looks like he's claiming he's got a google.com email address. But then I saw the "PS" part:

P.S. If this is not a good time or if you are not interested, please
reply and let us know. We will update our database and you will not be
contacted again in the future.
If you would like to keep in touch, please join my Linked in network.
Linked in is a professional contact tool to help keep in touch.  To
join, create a free account at http://www.linkedin.com

So now my guess is that this is an attempt at getting you to sign up with what will essentially be a head-hunger at linkedin.com, and the rest is essentially a ruse. (I bet the google jobs exist, but that the sender wasn't the guy from Google.)

In any case, I would hold off on applying until Google advertises
openings requiring expertise in vector-valued function spaces or
measure theory or the Navier-Stokes equation. Those are the people who
get paid the big bucks. :-)

jking

_______________________________________________
discussion mailing list
EMAIL:PROTECTED
http://mlug.missouri.edu/mailman/listinfo/discussion