Email address obfuscation in effect -- please
click here to turn it off.
[
Date Prev][
Date Next][
Thread Prev][
Thread Next][
Date Index][
Thread Index]
Hargus, Duane wrote:
>>Received: from smtp0492.mail.yahoo.com (CM61256-A [66.190.76.145]) by
>>ns.wishit.co.kr
>
> Um am I reading this header wrong, or is Yahoo using Charter Communications
> out of Texas for their isp? A little help reading this would be nice for
> the newbies hehe
> (Charter Communications (NETBLK-FTWRTH-TX-66-190-064) FTWRTH-TX-66-190-064
> 66.190.64.0 - 66.190.79.255)
Here's the value of DNS reverse lookup done correctly --
If the IP address above resolved to anything at all, the relaying host
could have complained, leaving a record in the headers like this (for
example):
X-Authentication-Warning: mlug.missouri.edu: Host
dc-mx05.cluster0.hsacorp.net [209.225.8.15] (may be forged) claimed to
be dc-mx05.cluster1.charter.net
Then we readily see that something may be wrong. But the relaying host
may not even care...
--
MK
--
To unsubscribe, go to http://mlug.missouri.edu/members/edit.php
Archives are available at http://mlug.missouri.edu/list-archives/