MLUG: RE: [MLUG - DISCUSSION] Fw: Apple computers run on satanism (fwd)
RE: [MLUG - DISCUSSION] Fw: Apple computers run on satanism (fwd)
Email address obfuscation in effect -- please click here to turn it off.

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
I note they make reference to drdino, I suppose in an small jab at
http://www.drdino.com/, a Christian scientist website.  While I don't agree
with the priciple of 'Christian Scientists', I do like some of the things
"Dr. Dino" puts out there, such as his challenge to evolutionary theory.
Interesting reading, even if you don't agree with it.

--------------------------------------------
                Matthew W. Ross
                 DED MIS Temp
                Phone: 522-6284
        E-Mail: EMAIL:PROTECTED
               Network: DD05908
         Graduate of LU, May 11, 2002
--------------------------------------------
We hope that, when the insects take over the world, they will remember with
gratitude how we took them along on all our picnics.
-Bill Vaughan
--------------------------------------------


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Mike Miller [mailto:EMAIL:PROTECTED]
> Sent: Sunday, June 30, 2002 1:40 PM
> To: MLUG discussion
> Subject: Re: [MLUG - DISCUSSION] Fw: Apple computers run on satanism
> (fwd)
> 
> 
> On Sat, 29 Jun 2002, Ryan Thornton wrote:
> 
> > These types of sites are nothing more that trolls...  They 
> are just joke
> > sites to make you laugh like the Onion......
> 
> 
> OK.  I'm finally convinced.  I think you're right.  This 
> article changed
> my mind...
> 
> http://www.applelinks.com/articles/2002/04/20020423140855.shtml
> 
> ...but I had some doubts for a while.  Some of the ads are a 
> little too
> funny to be real.
> 
> But I'm not embarrassed because this was an extremely 
> well-designed hoax.
> Even the author of the article I cite above was fooled at 
> first and he's
> been involved with evangelical Christianity for 30 years.  
> Most authors of
> other pages on the web that mention the "OBJECTIVE: Christian 
> Ministries"
> site also believe that it is for real.
> 
> Whoever made these web pages is very clever and put a huge 
> amount of time
> into it.  Including all the ads, there are hundreds of 
> carefully designed
> pages full of nice graphics.  It's pretty amazing.
> 
> Mike
> 
> --
> To unsubscribe, go to http://mlug.missouri.edu/members/edit.php
> 
> Archives are available at http://mlug.missouri.edu/list-archives/
> 
--
To unsubscribe, go to http://mlug.missouri.edu/members/edit.php

Archives are available at http://mlug.missouri.edu/list-archives/